Minutes of the Annual Meeting of ICLRU Conducted at Chandler's Banquets Schaumburg, Illinois June 9, 2016

- 1. President John Wiese called the annual business meeting of ICLRU to order at 12 p.m.
- 2. The membership received the 2015 Annual Meeting Minutes in advance for review. President Wiese asked for a motion from the floor to approve the minutes. Debby Miller moved to approve the minutes without change, Sue Harty seconded the motion and it carried.
- 3. President Wiese reported that ICLRU continues to be strong financially and academically. Treasurer, Joan Brody has done a wonderful job keeping the directors apprised of ICLRU's financial status. Currently there are approximately 460 members. During the past year 17 new members joined the organization.
- 4. In celebration of the 20th anniversary of ICLRU, Dr. Gloria Kinney, a founding and continuing member of ICLRU related the early history of ICLRU, including her involvement during the early days and the importance of ICLRU in her life. Dr. Kinney participated in ICLRU's developmental task force consisting of local community and business leaders and Roosevelt University staff members for the benefit of employees and retirees of local corporations. Dr. Kinney thanked all the attendees for their friendship, for the learning opportunities provided by ICLRU and for the members' enthusiasm and support for the organization.
- 5. President Wiese thanked by name, members of committees and individuals who have contributed their time and effort throughout the year in service of ICLRU.
- 6. Debby Miller, Nominating Committee Chair, took the floor and recognized each member of the Nominating Committee by name. She then introduced the qualified candidates for director positions: Jim Kacena, Sue Masterson, and Steve Wolf.
 - Anita Brandes moved to elect the three candidates to the Board of Directors effective June 9, 2016. Sue Harty seconded the motion. The motion carried in a vote by acclamation. The candidates were unanimously elected to the ICLRU Board of Directors.
- 7. In his closing remarks, President Wiese thanked Selwyn Schwartz for his past service on the board of directors and indicated that Selwyn will continue his volunteer service as Chairman of the Outreach Committee.
- 8. The business session was adjourned at 12:40 pm and servers appeared with an appetizing meal.

Respectfully submitted,

Sue Masterson, Secretary